Alzheimer’s Association International Conference | July 28 – Aug. 1, 2024 | Philadelphia, USA, and Online

AAIC Scientific Program Committee

About the Committee

A Scientific Program Committee (SPC) is organized for each Alzheimer’s Association International Conference (AAIC) and includes international experts in a variety of topic areas who are committed to developing the most relevant and innovative content for the conference. Specifically, the SPC determines the invited program (plenary and symposia sessions) and creates the oral, poster and featured research sessions based on the review scores for the submitted portion of the program. See each committee member's disclosures (PDF).

The SPC conducts its work year-round, including a planning teleconference in the fall, a meeting in March and a meeting at AAIC. Members serve a three-year term.

Meet the Experts


  • Sebastian Palmqvist, Sweden
  • Wiesje van der Flier, Netherlands

Committee Members

  • Rufus Akinyemi, Nigeria
  • Alex Bahar-Fuchs, Australia
  • David Blum, France
  • Jose Bras, United States
  • Luc Buée, France
  • Hanna Cho, South Korea
  • Adelina Comas-Herrera, United Kingdom
  • Lucía Crivelli, Argentina
  • Jeffrey Cummings, United States
  • Jeff Dage, United States
  • Nilüfer Ertekin-Taner, United States
  • Sergio Ferreira, Brazil
  • Silvia Fossati, United States
  • Cameron Gettel, United States
  • Crystal Glover, United States
  • Michael Gold, United States
  • Agustín Ibañez, Ireland
  • Zahinoor Ismail, Canada
  • Amy Kind, United States
  • Claire Lansdall, Switzerland
  • Michelle Mielke, United States
  • David Miller, United States
  • Moyra Mortby, Australia
  • Amritpal Mudher, United Kingdom
  • Catherine Mummery, United Kingdom
  • Melissa Murray, United States
  • Tharick Pascoal, United States
  • Alexa Pichet Binette, Sweden
  • Christopher Rowe, Australia
  • Sietske Sikkes, Netherlands
  • John Sims, United States
  • Sudhir Sivakumaran, United States
  • David Wolk, United States
  • Xin Xu, China

Ex-officio members:

  • Paulo Caramelli, Brazil, Chair, ISTAART Advisory Council
  • Laura Wisse, Sweden, Immediate Past Chair, Neuroimaging Professional Interest Area
  • Bruce Lamb, United States, Chair, Medical and Scientific Advisory Group

Advance Your Career

Join ISTAART, an inclusive global network of scientists, clinicians and dementia professionals. With newly discounted rates and free memberships for students, it’s easier than ever to become a part of ISTAART.

Learn More

Join the Conversation #AAIC24

We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Learn about options for managing your personal data in our Privacy Policy.